Changes to long year mean temp

Hi Duane,
I had another idea. No idea if it is feasable or not. Anyhow.
What about showing a layer on relative temperature in respect to long year mean temperature.

In a way it would show the change in climate. (which is always changing, because climate changes always. And has always changed.) anyway, you know what I mean.

Curious to know if there is a data stream somewhere you could use.

Regards,
Edwin.

1 Like

Hi @EJBoek,

I’m not an expert, but I don’t think this will show changes in the climate. Some places greatly vary in temperature over a 24 hour cycle, some place don’t.

I’m not sure what you’re trying to get from this. What question are you trying to answer?

Cheers, Duane.

2 Likes

Hi Duane,
No, I don’t think it will show changes in climate. I don think you can get that without heavy statistical sytems. But it would be nice to see how the seasons react. I live in The Netherlands and we “suffer” from the seasons. Because of the activity in the jet stream we can have some severe changes in the weather. To me it is interesting to see how those weather sytems work. (I am not a climate activist, far from it)
To be honest I don’t really know what kind of data I am asking for. Perhaps a jet stream layer?

By the way. Have you ever heard from AQICN.ORG? The collect air quality data worldwide. I don´t know if it is really suited for your app, but it is a nice insight. Perhaps on a personal level.

Anyway, thanks for your marvellous work. Yours is one of the few apps that really add to understanding the weather and why we should be happy with big data. I am an advocate. Just a pity we have so many iOS-users here. They lack a lot of usefull info.
Thanks again. And I am just making suggestions. Usefullness is for you to decide.

Grtzz, Edwin

2 Likes