N00b questions misc

Have gold level:

QUESTIONS:

When do you need to click on refresh? Doesn’t it auto refresh?…or refresh upon opening?

I am new to all this weather modeling and it was not clear to me the 2 vertical lines in the graphs, HRRR NAM3 and GFS and that they were the time windows of the models…is this explained in the help section?

What is a boundary cloud?

Is radar composite combining radar at 4k and 1km?

Are the 4 radars coming solely from rainviewer? I’m still trying to understand this relationship between apps…is the concept that rainviewer reflectivity is only past data and no future prediction???…so a benefit is that you can turn it on and off and compare to flowx prediction of that past rain event to see if the model was somewhat correct?

Under settings/basics/on accuracy what is the log in for?

Under settings/basics/ what is WIP?

How do you get on beta test?

BUG?
Convective cloud does not work

Boundary cloud does not work

Radar reflectivity and radar composite have same icon

Turn all 6 cloud types and there is a registration error between 1st icon and next 3

Full screen mode cuts off left/right edges on bottom

2 Likes

Click refresh 2 times it will open refresh window

Indicates the time those models cover

Convective and boundary only works if those conditions are present

Full screen I can’t reproduce if you mean the icons being cut it slides back and forth

1 Like

thanks for the response. the double click refresh needs to be added to HELP…I do not think it’s in there…thanks. My question was more when to have to use the refresh button? If the program is off then launched is that not the same as pressing refresh twice?