“Poll: Animation Play Button”
  • Animation Play Button
  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

2 Likes

How a nonsense:
this playbutton poll.

An animationbutton is an option next to the swipe feature.
They don’t exclude each other.

After all there is still a kind of playbutton namely the sharefeature.
Although this works somewhat laborious.

1 Like

I don’t understand the difference between “Yes” and “Animation Play Button” options - @BrianLY-38, can you explain the difference?

The poll itself is not nonsense though. As a developer, I simply don’t want to develop, maintain and support a feature a few people use. So the point of this poll is to get an idea of how many people will use this feature.

3 Likes

typo that simple just a typo I can’t change it so I closed the poll I’d delete it but I don’t have that kind of power. it’s comments like Gerbrands’ that makes me want to keep to myself.

3 Likes

@Gerbrand, I’m not saying you meant to be rude, but calling this poll “nonsense” comes across as rude when @BrianLY-38 spent his time to make a poll to help you out. Being rude does not make people want to help.

@BrianLY-38, when I get comments like this and the poster seems to be from a non-English speaking country, I assume English is their second language and the meaning is lost in translation.

We just need tolerance and also awareness on the forum.

5 Likes

@BrianLY-38
I, for one, thought the poll idea was great.

3 Likes

Regarding this topic as closed.

Because no matter what I say, - it’s a wild goose chase.

1 Like

If it’s closed why are still complaining ?

Duane has been more than patient, explaining his reasoning.

I suggest to the moderators that this thread be locked.

3 Likes

I would like to be clear because it sounds like I personally shut this request out:

• I personally have not said “no” to a Play button.
  • The Play button feature is on the todo list but it far down the todo list.